50 Goals By Team

The teams with tradition, and you can pretty much name those, have a long history of 50 goal scorers.  Some teams have never had a 50 goal scorer yet.  Some never will.  Of course, you have to be careful when you say that as teams have a tendency to retrack their history and set up shop with the same name again.  But for now, the defunct California Seals/California Golden Seals/Oakland Seals, Cleveland Barons, Colorado Rockies and Kansas City Scouts will not be removed from this list.  Teams that are still in existence but have never had a 50 goal scorer, are the Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets, Minnesota Wild, Nashville Predators and the New Jersey Devils.

            The Pittsburgh Penguins surprisingly lead the way with 8 fifty goal scorers in their history.  The Philadelphia Flyers have had 7 fifty goal scorers while the Montreal Canadiens have had 6.  Equally surprising is that the original six teams Boston Bruins and Detroit Red Wings have 5 apiece while the Toronto Maple Leafs and the Chicago Black Hawks only 3 apiece.  The Edmonton Oilers now have 6 players with Draisaitl joining the group while Calgary Flames and Washington Capitals, despite entering the league between 1978 and 1980, each have had 5 fifty goal scorers.

Here is a breakdown by team:

Anaheim Ducks: Paul Kariya, Corey Perry, Teemu Selanne 

 Atlanta Flames: Guy Chouinard

 Atlanta Thrashers:  Ilya Kovalchuk

 Boston Bruins: Phil Esposito, Cam Neeley, Johnny Bucyk, Ken Hodge, Rick Middleton

 Buffalo Sabres: Danny Gare, Rick Martin, Alexander Mogilny, Pat LaFontaine

 Calgary Flames: Jarome Iginla, Lanny McDonald, Gary Roberts, Joe Niewendyk, Theo Fleury

 California Seals/aka California Golden Seals/aka Oakland Seals: NONE    

      Carolina Hurricanes: NONE

 Chicago Black Hawks: Bobby Hull, Jeremy Roenick, Al Secord

 Cleveland Barons: NONE

Colorado Avalanche: Joe Sakic, Milan Hejduk

 Colorado Rockies: NONE

 Columbus Blue Jackets: NONE

 Dallas Stars: Mike Modano

 Detroit Red Wings: Mickey Redmond, Steve Yzerman, John Ogrodnick, Sergei Federov, Ray Sheppard

 Edmonton Oilers: Wayne Gretzky, Mark Messier, Jari Kurri, Craig Simpson, Glenn Anderson, Leon Draisaitl

 Florida Panthers: Pavel Bure

 Hartford Whalers: Blaine Stouhgton

 Kansas City Scouts: NONE

Los Angeles Kings: Marcel Dionne, Luc Robataille, Charlie Simmer, Jimmy Carson

Minnesota North Stars: Dino Ciccarelli, Brian Bellows

Minnesota Wild: 

 Montreal Canadiens: Maurice Richard, Bernie Jeffrion, Steve Schutt, Guy Lafleur,
Pierre Larouche, Stephane Licher

Nashville Predators:

New Jersey Devils:

New York Islanders: Mike Bossy, Brian Trottier, Pat LaFontaine, Pierre Turgeon

New York Rangers: Vic Hadfield, Adam Graves

Ottawa Senators: Dany Heatley

 Philadelphia Flyers: Rick MacLeish, Reggie Leach, Tim Kerr, Danny Grant,
John LeClair, Bill Barber, Mark Recchi

 Phoenix Coyotes: Keith Tkachuk

 Pittsburgh Penguins: Mario Lemieux, Jaromir Jagr, Pierre Larouche, Kevin Stevens, 
Jean Pronovost, Rick Kehoe, Mike Bullard, Sidney Crosby, Evgeni Malkin

 Quebec Nordiques: Jacques Richard, Michel Goulet

 San Jose Sharks: Jonathan Cheechoo

 St. Louis Blues: Brett Hull, Keith Tkachuk, Wayne Babych, Joe Mullen, Brendan Shanahan

 Tampa Bay Lightning: Steve Stamkos, Vincent Lacavalier

 Toronto Maple Leafs: Dave Andreychuck, Gary Leeman, Rick Vaive

  Vancouver Canucks: Pavel Bure

Washington Capitals: Peter Bondra, Dennis Maruk, Bobby Carpenter. Alexander Ovechkin, Mike Gartner

 Winnepeg Jets: Teemu Selanne, Dale Hawerchuck